A thing has happened

This thing, this enormous thing. I feel it in the back of my mind. I’m afraid.

My health now must improve. There are demands of me approaching, and I must be strong enough for them. I keep telling myself that I went into this with my eyes open, with the expectation that this could happen, and still I am frightened.

I need steel in my veins, and thunder in my heart.

Mostly, though, I need to stop any kind of fad diet and stick to what I know is good enough. Vegetables, lean protein, that sort of thing. Light exercise. More water.

There are changes coming, and I must prepare.

//shay

Leave a Reply

