A cold

Sickness seems to just follow me around. It’s the weekend, and I have another cold; my head is fuzzy, my sinuses blocked, and I can’t hear properly out of one ear.

I’m not at the point of going to a doctor and begging for drugs. Not yet, anyway. I don’t think it’s a sinus infection. I’d be far more sick if it was. So it’s unpleasant, but I have to tolerate it as best I can, and wait for my hearing to come back.

The strange thing is that otherwise I feel fine. I’m eating well, working out, and generally trying to take care of myself and succeeding. That it’s only a cold probably means I’m doing something right.

I hope, wherever you are, you’re taking care of yourself too.

//shay

Leave a Reply

