I didn’t post yesterday

I feel so bad. I was pretty sick – and damn, I’m getting so tired of being sick – but I still feel bad. I really do want to post every day. I need to get into doing that consistently, so that I get used to writing again.

I still have a fanfiction that I need to finish. And you don’t even know the guilt I feel about that… I feel horrible, leaving something unfinished. Stories have to be finished. There has to be an ending, even if it’s not the best ending. It just needs to end, like having closure.

All this bullshit with politics has derailed me. I’m afraid for a lot of people in the US, and it’s stopping me from doing much of anything. Even this – whatever these posts are – are mostly stream of consciousness.

Mostly what’s in my consciousness is being sick, though.

Still, we persevere. We endure. I will write, even if the White House is occupied by an orange-faced man-child and his Nazi handler.

//shay

Leave a Reply

