Two years

Two goddamn years. I feel like a mess.

I mean, it doesn’t help that the US elected a cut-rate Batman villain as president, and I’m scared for a lot of people. But it’s not as if I can do anything about that. Almost two years and I haven’t written here.

I think… perhaps I should. Maybe it’ll make me feel better.

I’ve been struggling to write lately.

I don’t know what to do. My job is okay but… all I want to do is write and be left alone, and in the moments like now, when I can sit down and write, I feel lost. Like I have no inspiration left.

I think I’ll have to start writing about random things on my desk if I continue in this fashion. I don’t know.

Maybe I’ll keep this up. Maybe.

//shay

Leave a Reply

