Bright news

The question is always what to talk about, in my experience. Not ‘should I blog?’ but ‘do I have anything of interest to say?

For once I do, dear friends. I got my first royalty check from Amazon. Be it ever so humble, but I have earned a few dollars from writing.

I want to flaunt it, to wave it in the face of the naysayers, if there were any around. I don’t have any, though. I am surrounded by people who tolerate my habits. And you, of course. Part of this check belongs to all of you, after all. I would never have attempted this strange experiment without you.

So here’s a glass raised to the dream, a step closer to living by my imagination alone. It’s already been a pretty weird ride.

//shay

Leave a Reply

