I’m back on a bus

Oh bus, how I’ve missed you…

You know, I do some of my best thinking on public transport. It’s good to be forced into relative inactivity for a while, gets the brain working to compensate.

Today I’m thinking about stories again. I’m thinking about the stories people tell each other that describes the texture of their lives. I think about roles, and masks, and how Shakespeare was right when he said that all the world’s a stage.

Still the best superpower ever, by the way. Telling stories is the only job I’d ever really want. Nothing else really compares.

Tell a good enough story, and people will live inside it the way the author does. That’s the closest any of us will come to godhood.

//shay

Leave a Reply

