And I finished it

Good grief, these things are short.

So, there’s ‘Maid for the Billionaire’ done. The sexytimes were somewhat fun, maybe a bit too flowery for me. I still can’t shake the feeling that actual real people don’t act this way, though, and there really wasn’t enough tension at the end. (Memo to self: add to Goodreads.)

My taste in sexytimes is strange, apparently.

I’ve decided that I’ll probably need a new week for this… vampire story? I don’t know, I can’t figure out what to call it really. I have the outline, and it’s just a matter of blowing through the whole thing as fast as I can.

Don’t stop for anything, remember? Doesn’t matter how many thousand words a day it takes. Move as fast as possible – get a cover, get it formatted, get it out, get writing something else.

And pray for reviews, of course.

//shay

Leave a Reply

