I’ve hit a wall

Not literally, of course. I just hit a wall in the story. I can’t decide what should happen next out of a few different possibilities.

My usual tactic for dealing with this is to just write something else for a while, then come back to the story when my brain is a more cooperative mood. This time, though, I have a deadline, and it looms over me like a Mafia thug with a penchant for cement.

And the cover, gah. I haven’t even started on it. I create the covers myself as best I can, using whatever vague idea pops into my head at the time. I can’t afford to wait around while my muse bunks off for a damn cigarette or something!

I need to push this on and get it done. If I can’t make a breakthrough today, I may have to start drinking heavily in the finest traditions of writers everywhere.

//shay

Leave a Reply

