Today I’m reading…

Twilight, of all things.

I am reading Twilight.

I AM READING TWILIGHT.

It sucks.

There is no kinder way to phrase it. I could talk about the prose, or the plot, or the characters, but I just don’t feel like it. It sucks. If you still enjoy it in spite of its suckiness, that’s cool, but please be honest with yourself – this is not good writing and it sure as hell isn’t a good book.

So far my reaction to the main characters consists of wishing something truly awful would happen to Bella, so that her relentless negativity will at least be justified for once, and wanting to stake Edward.

I’m tempted to go trawling Fanfiction.net for something better to read, because all the references to his hair are starting to get on my nerves.

//shay

Leave a Reply

